What I Ate Wednesday #2

You know what YOU ate today….but aren’t you sometimes just a teensy bit curious what other people scarf on a regular basis? What I ate Wednesday is a mini food journal where I’ll tell you about my day. The goal here is to reflect on my eating habits, spot changes that occur as a result of my schedule or mood, and maybe learn a little about myself in the process. It’s NOT about judgment or guilt, and it’s just for fun!  I will pick a random day each week to highlight what I shoved in my pie-hole. Warning: it may not always be super-exciting.

Started my day off as usual with 2 mugs of coffee with French vanilla creamer and truvia

Lunch: My obsession – Byerly’s salad bar. Work is about 20 steps away from Byerly’s. I’d eat one of these every day, but I’d be dead broke…so I allow myself one per week. Spinach and field greens with broccoli, artichokes, toasted beets, cottage cheese, matchstick carrots, blue cheese crumbles, walnuts, and dried cherries with balsamic vinaigrette. Mmm….mm…..mmmmmmmmmm

Snack: a handful of these guys

Dinner: Pan-seared sunfish and creamy mashed cauliflower (recipe to come!).

Dessert: Ashley’s signature dessert drink to satisfy my sweet tooth…whipped cream flavored vodka, kahlua, a dash of banana liqueur and milk for what I like to call a banana Russian 🙂

Photo  Credit

Did I just make you thirsty?


What did YOU eat today? Was it typical, or out of the ordinary? 
Do you have a “signature” drink?

Categories: More Eats | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

