Fitness Friday 6/22

A recap of this week’s efforts to maintain a strong, healthy body.

Saturday: The only exercise I got in on Saturday was hitting a bucket of golf balls at the driving range…does that count? I also had to work that evening, so I suppose I put a few miles in. Note to self: start wearing a pedometer.

Sunday: The whole fam met up for Father’s day at the golf course to celebrate gramp’s 80th birthday (and Father’s day of course). This was my first time golfing EVER. Thank goodness we were playing best ball or I would probably still be out on the course. Surprisingly, I was sore in some weird places from golfing, of all things. I’d love to get back out there and try it again, but whoever I go with will have to be very, very patient. Needless to say, we lost the tournament but had a ton of fun.

Monday: I was feeling super lazy since I hadn’t really exercised in a few days, so I decided to bike to the gym (4.1 miles, 19 minutes). I hopped in the pool for the very first time since the triathlon for a ½ mile swim (23 minutes). It felt good to get back in the water, but I could REALLY use a lesson or two if I ever plan on doing another tri. I hopped on the bike and rode back home (4.1 miles, 19 minutes). I love biking to the gym on nice days, as it gives me an extra 40 minute workout without really feeling like it…plus it saves on gas! 🙂


Tuesday: First, let me preface by saying that Tuesday was freaking HOT. Like 92 degrees and 90% humidity hot. So for some ungodly reason I decided it was a good idea to go for a run. I realized pretty quickly that I was an idiot and cut it short to 2 miles (19 min). To the random people on the bike trail handing out free ice water: You’re my saviors! I then went back into the gym and sat in a pool own sweat for a quick mat workout. 4 x 20 pushups, 3 x :60 planks, and 3 x 60 oblique twists with a 10lb dumbbell. Headed home and took the dog for a 1.5 mile walk. What a hodgepodge… all movement is good movement!

Wednesday: Worked both jobs. 14 hours (8AM-10PM). Lots of walking.

Thursday: 18 sets of shoulders, biceps, and triceps with Mike while watching an episode of Chopped, then a 4.4 mile run around the neighborhood. What a beautiful day!

How did your workouts go this week? Did you try anything new? Are you meeting your fitness goals?

Categories: Fitness | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Fitness Friday 6/22

  1. Pingback: Fitness Friday 6/29 « Sore Legs & Scrambled Eggs

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

