What I Ate Wednesday #3

You know what YOU ate today….but aren’t you sometimes just a teensy bit curious what other people scarf on a regular basis? What I ate Wednesday is a mini food journal where I’ll tell you about my day. The goal here is to reflect on my eating habits, spot changes that occur as a result of my schedule or mood, and maybe learn a little about myself in the process. It’s NOT about judgment or guilt, and it’s just for fun!  I will pick a random day each week to highlight what I shoved in my pie-hole. Warning: it may not always be super-exciting.

Caribou Coffee had $2 blended beverages to celebrate summer. Yay! In case you didn’t know, I am obsessed with coffee drinks…and caffeine in general. I went for the northern lights cooler with sugar free caramel. Yummm….

Lunch: Mixed greens salad with tomatoes, croutons, and lots of red and orange mini sweet peppers, tossed with raspberry vinaigrette. Also some baby carrots, raspberries, and blueberries.


We have been putting these sweet peppers in EVERYTHING lately – and at $5.99 for a big bag, they are a great deal! perfect for salads, stir frys, in eggs, etc. etc. etc. Kind of a pain in the butt to de-seed each one, but very yummy indeed.

Snack: You know what they say about an apple a day…

Dinner: Fresh Atlantic cod and asparagus with balsamic vinegar and garlic on the grill, with mashed cauliflower on the side. I love summer…


Photo credits: Apple, Peppers

What did YOU eat today? Was it typical, or out of the ordinary? 

Categories: More Eats | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

