Fitness Friday 7/27

A recap of this week’s efforts to maintain a strong, healthy body.

Saturday: I was in Hastings visiting the fam for Rivertown Days weekend. After going out on Friday and listening to the band, eating bacon wrapped deep fried hot dogs, and walking around downtown, I somehow managed to drag myself out of bed at 6 AM for the Hastings 8k River Run. It rained the whole 5 miles..squish squish squish…


Sunday:
Rest day – went out for breakfast, then wandered around the craft fair and splurged on 2 MyPillows!


Monday:
I randomly decided that I wanted to do another triathlon before the summer is over. The YWCA Women’s Triathlon is on August 12th (2 weeks away. yikes). …and I have not been following ANY resemblance of a training schedule. Time to get back in the pool and see if I remember how to swim. It wasn’t pretty – did a ½ mile swim and 20 minutes on the stationary bike.

Tuesday: Cranked out The 99 Workout – phew!


Wednesday:
 Decided to try that whole swimming thing again. Biked to the gym, swam ½ mile, and biked back in the pouring rain. I didn’t even melt!

Thursday: BodyWorks class at LA Fitness. I love this class because it gives you a little bit of everything – shoulders, bis, tris, abs, butt, squats, etc…followed by a quick 2 mile run on the treadmill. Man, I hate treadmills.


How did your workouts go this week? Did you try anything new? Do share!

Categories: Fitness | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

