SportSense Product Giveaway – Enter to Win!

I am very excited to do my very first giveaway on this blog. I met Vicki from SportSense at a corporate partner summit for the Minnesota Wild, and we got to talking about this unique product. If the Wild hockey players use it for their gear, SportSense must be doing something right!

SportSense Protective Coating Spray eliminates odor-causing bacteria on athletic wear, footwear, protective gear, mats, equipment, etc.  Their long-lasting antimicrobial technology provides a microbial protective coating to the surfaces you apply it to for up to 90 days and significantly reduces odor.

…How great is that?

I am guilty of sometimes being the smelly girl at the gym. I’ll admit that I do not wash my gym clothes every day and will sometimes go even a few days without switching to a new sports bra or pair of shorts. Yes, it is stinky, and yes I am sort of a tree hugger. So be it. But this means that I also have a pretty ripe-smelling gym bag. Thus, I was super pumped to try out SportSense.

For athletic gear, mats, and footwear, just spray it on and let it dry. For clothing, add 1.5 ml to the fabric softener compartment, which will add the SportSense coating to the clothing during the final rinse cycle. It will protect against deterioration, discoloration, and odors caused by bacteria. Plus, the product itself is odorless and environmentally friendly!

I sprayed SportSense on my yoga mat and in my gym bag. I had been contemplating buying a new yoga mat for a while, since it was beginning to stink.  But no more!  This stuff really does work.


DO YOU WANT TO WIN A 3.4 OZ BOTTLE OF SPORTSENSE TO TRY FOR YOURSELF?

Here’s how to enter:

  1. Leave a comment on this post letting me know how you plan to use SportSense.
  2. Follow me on Twitter @AshKropp (leave me a comment letting me know you did so for your entry to count!)
  3. Share this post with your friends on Twitter and/or Facebook  (leave me a comment letting me know you did so for your entry to count!)

I will choose a winner randomly from all comments on Thursday, August 16th.

You can enter to win up to 4 times by doing each of the above options. Leave a comment for each entry.

 

Full Disclosure: I was not compensated for this review. I did receive a free sample of SportSense to try.

Good Luck!

Categories: Fitness, Miscellaneous Musings | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “SportSense Product Giveaway – Enter to Win!

  1. Topher

    My hockey bag has to sit in storage because it stinks up the whole condo…

  2. I want to try it on some of my workout tops that seem to have a slight smell to them

  3. Pingback: Fitness Friday 8/10 « Sore Legs & Scrambled Eggs

  4. Pingback: Ashley’s Weekly Link Roundup #8 « Sore Legs & Scrambled Eggs

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

