PACT B (Pepper, Avocado, Corn, Tomato, & Bean) Summer Salsa

Well, that was a mouthful. Should I patent this ingenious name…No? …Bueller?

I created this salsa because I was looking for something fresh and healthy to make as a cabin snack. The potato chips, cookies, burgers, etc…are all awesome, but the occasional nutrient never hurt anyone either.

As I’ve mentioned before, I don’t like onions – which is why this recipe does not contain any. I also think that cilantro tastes like soap (call me crazy but I’m not alone!!). So before I get chastised for not including cilantro in a black bean salsa (tyranny!), now you know.

Ingredients

  • 1  red bell pepper, diced
  • 1 yellow bell pepper, diced
  • 1 orange bell pepper, diced
  • 2 jalapeno peppers, diced
  • 2 avocados, diced
  • 1 can white & yellow corn
  • 1 29 oz can diced tomatoes
  • 1 can Kuner’s Southwestern black beans
  • 4 cloves fresh garlic, pressed
  • ¼ cup lime juice
  • 1 ½ tablespoons tabasco
  • Salt & pepper

Mix all ingredients and serve with tortilla chips (Tostitos Scoops work best!).

This giant batch kept well in the fridge for several days.

Categories: Recipes | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

