Fitness Friday 8/17

A recap of this week’s efforts to maintain a strong, healthy body…

Saturday: I slept in as late as humanly possible (for me), which meant 10:30 AM. Man, being lazy feels GOOOOOOD…I worked in the evening, but was lucky enough to get done by 8:30 so I could carb up and go straight to bed!

Sunday: Participated in my 2nd ever Tri, the YWCA Women’s Triathlon – 500 yd swim, 15.5 mile bike, 3.1 mile run. Up at 4:45 AM to be at the transition area by 6:15. Drug my poor husband along again. I am so lucky to have him!  It was a little chilly and sprinkling out, which is nearly perfect for the athletes, but a little uncomfortable for the onlookers. Overall, a fun event that I thought went pretty well. I’ll save that for a separate post. 😉

Monday: Gave my legs a rest…accomplished a little house cleaning and made some homemade eggplant lasagna. Yum!

Tuesday: I had an event at work and didn’t get home until about 7:30. I decided to create my own little workout while watching Friends on DVD in the basement. Check it out here!

Wednesday: Packed up my gym bag with the intention of going for a run around the lakes after work. Sadly, I was taken out at 8 AM by a big puddle in the entryway of the building. Rolled my ankle and smacked my knee on the tile floor. I spent the whole day with an ice pack on my ankle. No run for this girl. Instead I did some shoulder, bicep, tri, and ab stuff at home to feel like I actually accomplished something.

Thursday: If you know me well, you know I can’t stay still for very long…like, more than one day. I thought I’d test out my ankle – went for a run in our neighborhood. I was definitely favoring it, but I’m assuming it’s not a sprain, as I did 3.2 miles with no serious pain. Yay!

 
How did your workouts go this week?  Does anyone else have a hard time taking days off, or is it just me?

 

Categories: Fitness | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

